Below is a list of all clergy holding the Bishop’s License and all clergy with Permission to Officiate. All clergy are required to be familiar with and agree to uphold: The Code of Good Practice for Clergy in the Anglican Diocese of Ballarat & Faithfulness in Service – A national code for personal behaviour and the practice of pastoral ministry by clergy and church workers.

Clergy holding the Bishop’s License

Parish Priests

The Dean of the Cathedral & Director of Vocations
The Very Rev’d Michael Davies (Dean-designate)

The Vicar General & Archdeacon of the South West
The Venerable Canon Scott Lowrey

The Archdeacon of Ballarat
The Venerable Michael O’Brien

The Rev’d Jenny Brandon
The Rev’d Chris Keast
The Rev’d Thomas Edayal
The Rev’d Matthew Jones
The Rev’d Wendy Morecroft
The Rev’d Jeremy Morgan
The Rev’d Martin Nadarajan
The Rev’d Can. David Oulton
The Rev’d Heather Scott
The Rev’d Mark Schnerring
The Rev’d Can. Denis Sotiriadis
The Rev’d James Wood

Assistant Curates

The Rev’d Nay Htoo Khin

Locally Ordained Deacons

Deacon Kaye Hanks (Holy Apostles)
Deacon Brian Lineker (Portland)
Deacon Judy Macpherson (Heywood)
Deacon Adriaan Siersema (Ararat)

Locally Ordained Priests
The Rev’d Cheryl Haines (Ararat)
The Rev’d Netta Hill (Port Fairy)

Hon Assistant Priests

The Rev’d Robyn Shackell (Warrnambool)

Non Parochial

Chaplain to the Ballarat and Queen’s Anglican Grammar School

Senior Assistant Chaplain to the Ballarat and Queen’s Anglican Grammar School
The Rev’d Canon Peter Treloar

Chaplain to the Prisons
The Rev’d Rob Ferguson

Permission to Officiate

The Rev’d Don Bellamy
The Rev’d Des Benfield
The Rev’d Michael Boyle
The Rev’d Grant Bullen
The Right Rev’d Dr Mark Burton
The Rev’d Can. Robert Caernarvon-Smith
The Rev’d Darryll Couch
The Rev’d Alan Courtney
The Rev’d Wayne Dorning
The Rev’d Don Fairlie
The Rev’d Alan Ford [Deacon]
The Rev’d Dr Mark Garner
The Rev’d Colin Griffith SSM
The Rev’d Paul Harper
The Rev’d Tony Johns
The Rev’d Barry Johns
The Rev’d Hayden McKellar
The Rev’d Anne McKenna
The Rev’d Canon John Price
The Rev’d Canon Geoffrey Tisdall
The Rev’d Denys Tonks
The Rev’d Russell Trickey
The Rev’d A. (Barry) Wells

List up to date as of December 2022

Professional Standards 

1800 377 842 [1800 DPS VIC].

A Director of Professional Standards has been appointed to respond to all complaints of abuse by clergy and Church workers.

Episcopal Standards 

1800 997 747.

Episcopal Standards complaints may be made against the Bishop of a Diocese. This is different to a Professional Standards complaint.